Eight Fellows running in 2018 Victorian elections

Eight Fellows from the University of Melbourne’s Pathways to Politics Program for Women will contest seats in this month’s Victorian election

The Fellows who are running for State seats on Saturday 24 November are:

  • Juliana Addison (ALP) – Wendouree District
  • Katie Allen (Liberal) – Prahran District
  • Gaelle Broad (Nationals) – Bendigo East District
  • Laura Chipp (Reason) – South-Eastern Metropolitan Region
  • Susanne Newton (Greens) – Preston District
  • Cindy O’Connor (ALP) – Brunswick District
  • Kat Theophanous (ALP) – Northcote District
  • Bridget Vallence (Liberal) – Evelyn District

Read the full story here