In Australia, less than one-third of all parliamentarians and one-fifth of all ministers are women. The Pathways to Politics Program for Women seeks to address this under-representation by providing hands-on training and networking opportunities for women who aspire to elected office.

The Pathways to Politics participants and fellows

Pictured above are the 2017 Pathways to Politics fellows:

Back row: Emma Bennett, Kerri Turner, Anna Crabb, Jessica Bartik, Miriam Slattery, Brooke Dunleavy, Paris Room, Juliana Addison, Ruth McGowan

Middle row: Joanna Hill, Tessa Plueckhahn, Emily O'Neill, Danielle Kidd, Diane Zhang, Tina Hosseini, Emma Samuel, Nicole Rich

Front row: Katie Allen, Jasmine Hill, Jessica Lindell, Katerina Theophanous, Sanaya Khisty, Penny Davies, Laura Chipp

Pathways to Politics Launch

Pathways to Politics on Twitter

Next : About the Program